Swimming Lessons

Last term me and my classmates went for swimming lessons. The boys had to go swimming first, and the girls went last. Each day we went to the bus outside and the driver drove us to the pools. Sometimes it was cold when we went but I had my warm swimming robe.

At the pools we had to get into groups. I had Sione, Patrick, Cosma and Ion in my group. On the first day I was very scared and I didn’t want to get into the pool. The teacher was kind to me and then on the third day I went in and enjoyed it. Mrs Yumul told Mrs Agnew how I was brave and I got 5 tallies.

I learned to float on my back with the board and the instructor helped me. I loved learning to swim and I hope I can have some more lessons soon.

.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *